2011 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 31 - MOTOR VEHICLES
CHAPTER 9 - MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY RESPONSIBILITY
31-9-106. General penalties.
(a) Any person willfully failing to return a license or registration as required in W.S. 31-9-105, shall be fined not more than seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00), imprisoned not more than thirty (30) days, or both.
(b) Any person who forges or, without authority, signs any notice provided for under W.S. 31-9-202 that a policy or bond is in effect, or any evidence of proof of financial responsibility, or who files or offers for filing any notice or evidence of proof knowing or having reason to believe that it is forged or signed without authority, shall be fined not more than seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00), imprisoned not more than six (6) months, or both.
(c) Any person who violates any provision of this act for which no penalty is otherwise provided shall be fined not more than seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00), imprisoned not more than ninety (90) days, or both.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.