2011 Wyoming Statutes
27-8-101. Licenses required; fees; posting.

WY Stat § 27-8-101 (1997 through Reg Sess) What's This?

No person, firm or corporation shall open, operate or maintain in this state any employment office or agency for the purpose of furnishing employers with persons seeking employment at manual labor or in clerical, industrial, commercial or business pursuits, or for the purpose of securing employment for such described persons, or where a fee, commission or other consideration is charged or exacted or received from applicants either for employment or for help, without first obtaining a license for the same from the department of employment. The uniform fee for such license in cities of five thousand (5,000) inhabitants and over shall be twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per annum, and in cities containing less than five thousand inhabitants, ten dollars ($10.00) per annum. Every license shall contain a designation of the city, street and number of the building in which such office or agency is conducted, and such license together with a copy of this act shall be posted in a conspicuous place in each and every employment agency.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.