2017 Wisconsin Statutes & Annotations
Chapter 48. Children's code.
48.615 Child welfare agency licensing fees.

Universal Citation: WI Stat § 48.615 (2017)

48.615 Child welfare agency licensing fees.

(1)

(a) Except as provided in par. (e), before the department may issue a license under s. 48.60 (1) to a child welfare agency that regularly provides care and maintenance for children within the confines of a residential care center for children and youth operated by the child welfare agency, the child welfare agency must pay to the department a biennial fee of $121, plus a biennial fee of $18.15 per child, based on the number of children that the child welfare agency is licensed to serve.

(b) Except as provided in par. (e), before the department may issue a license under s. 48.60 (1) to a child welfare agency that places children in licensed foster homes, licensed group homes, shelter care facilities approved under s. 938.22 (2) (c), and in the homes of guardians under s. 48.977 (2), the child welfare agency must pay to the department a biennial fee of $254.10.

(c) A child welfare agency that wishes to continue a license issued under s. 48.60 (1) shall pay the applicable fee under par. (a) or (b) by the continuation date of the license.

(d) A new child welfare agency shall pay the applicable fee under par. (a) or (b) no later than 30 days before the opening of the child welfare agency.

(e) An individual who is eligible for a fee waiver under the veterans fee waiver program under s. 45.44 is not required to pay the fee under par. (a) or (b) for a license under s. 48.60 (1).

(2) A child welfare agency that wishes to continue a license issued under s. 48.60 (1) and that fails to pay the applicable fee under sub. (1) (a) or (b) by the continuation date of the license or a new child welfare agency that fails to pay the applicable fee under sub. (1) (a) or (b) by 30 days before the opening of the child welfare agency shall pay an additional fee of $5 per day for every day after the deadline that the agency fails to pay the fee.

History: 1991 a. 39; 1993 a. 446; 1995 a. 27; 1997 a. 27; 2001 a. 59; 2005 a. 25; 2009 a. 28; 2011 a. 209; 2013 a. 335.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wisconsin may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.