2006 Code of Virginia § 46.2-914 - Limitations on operation of mopeds

46.2-914. Limitations on operation of mopeds.

No moped shall be driven on any highway or public vehicular area (i) fasterthan 35 miles per hour or (ii) by any person under the age of 16.

Every person driving a moped shall carry with him some form of identificationthat includes his name, address, and date of birth.

Violation of any provision of this section shall constitute a trafficinfraction punishable by a fine of no more than $50.

(Code 1950, 46-1, 46-185, 46-186, 46-343; 1954, c. 59; 1958, cc. 501, 541, 46.1-1; 1964, c. 618; 1966, c. 643; 1968, cc. 285, 641, 653, 685; 1972, cc.433, 609; 1974, c. 347; 1975, cc. 382, 426; 1976, c. 372; 1977, cc. 252, 585;1978, cc. 36, 550, 605; 1979, c. 100; 1980, c. 51; 1981, c. 585; 1983, c.386; 1984, cc. 404, 780; 1985, c. 447; 1986, cc. 72, 613; 1987, c. 151; 1988,cc. 107, 452, 865; 1989, c. 727; 2004, c. 758; 2006, cc. 529, 538.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Virginia may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.