2012 Rhode Island General Laws
Title 11 - Criminal Offenses
Chapter 11-5 - Assaults
Chapter 11-5-8.1 - Assault with bodily fluid.
§ 11-5-8.1 Assault with bodily fluid. Any person incarcerated or in custody at a state correctional facility including the juvenile training school who shall knowingly and willfully commit an assault upon a correctional officer or any other employee of the department of corrections with any bodily fluid, while the employee is engaged in the performance of his or her duty, shall be imprisoned not exceeding five (5) years, or fined not less than five hundred dollars ($500) nor more than five thousand dollars ($5,000), or both.
History of Section.
(P.L. 1997, ch. 35, § 1.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Rhode Island may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.