2014 North Carolina General Statutes
Chapter 74E - Company Police Act.
§ 74E-12 - Fees.
The Attorney General may charge fees for the items listed in the following table, not to exceed the amounts listed in the table:
Item Maximum Fee
Application for certification as $250
a company police agency
Annual renewal of certification $200
as a company police agency
Application for reinstatement of $1,000
certification as a company
Application for commission as a $100
company police officer
Annual renewal of commission as $50
a company police officer
Application for reinstatement of $150
commission as a company police
The fees imposed under this section are not refundable. Fees collected under this section shall be applied to the cost of administering this Chapter. (1991 (Reg. Sess., 1992), c. 1043, s. 1.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. North Carolina may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.