2014 Montana Code Annotated
Title 40. FAMILY LAW
CHAPTER 1. MARRIAGE
Part 3. Solemnization
40-1-313. Penalty. Any person violating the provisions of 40-1-311 or 40-1-312, upon conviction, shall be subject to a fine of not less than $300 or 6 months in a county jail, or both.
History: En. Sec. 3, Ch. 275, L. 1959; R.C.M. 1947, 48-130.2.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Montana may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.