2021 Delaware Code
Title 12 - Decedents' Estates and Fiduciary Relations
Chapter 25. Register of Wills
§ 2512. Refusal to pay fees; penalty.

Universal Citation: 12 DE Code § 2512. (2021)
§ 2512. Refusal to pay fees; penalty.

Whoever neglects or refuses to pay the fees provided for in this chapter, for any service performed, within 30 days after written demand from the Register of Wills to whom such fees are due, shall be fined $20 besides costs of suit unless the Court of Chancery, upon application within such 30-day period for good cause shown, grants an extension of time for payment of such fees.

24 Del. Laws, c. 246, § 6;  24 Del. Laws, c. 247, § 4;  Code 1915, § 4890;  Code 1935, § 5378;  12 Del. C. 1953, § 2526;  59 Del. Laws, c. 384, § 1; 
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Delaware may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.