2016 Delaware Code
Title 21 - Motor Vehicles
CHAPTER 27. DRIVER'S LICENSE
Subchapter IV Penalties
§ 2757. Penalties.
(a) Whoever violates this chapter shall for the first offense be fined not less than $25 nor more than $115. For each subsequent like offense, such person shall be fined not less than $50 nor more than $230, or imprisoned not less than 10 nor more than 30 days, or both.
(b) This section shall not apply to violations for which a specific punishment is set forth elsewhere in this chapter.
36 Del. Laws, c. 10, § 79; Code 1935,§ 5617; 46 Del. Laws, c. 81; 21 Del. C. 1953, § 2747; 65 Del. Laws, c. 503, § 13; 68 Del. Laws, c. 9, § 17; 70 Del. Laws, c. 186, § 1.;
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Delaware may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.