2015 Arkansas Code
Title 14 - Local Government
Subtitle 3 - Municipal Government
Chapter 37 - Classification Of Cities And Towns
§ 14-37-102 - Division into classes.

AR Code § 14-37-102 (2015) What's This?

In respect to the exercise of certain corporate powers and to the number, character, powers, and duties of certain officers, municipal corporations are divided into the following classes:

(1) Cities of the first class;

(2) Cities of the second class; and

(3) Incorporated towns.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Arkansas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.