Section VI-1

[Previous] [Next] [Up] [Top]

Section VI-1: Executive officers enumerated - Offices and records - Duties.

  A.  The Executive authority of the state shall be vested in a
Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Secretary of State, State Auditor
and Inspector, Attorney General, State Treasurer, Superintendent
of Public Instruction, Commissioner of Labor, Commissioner of
Insurance and other officers provided by law and this
Constitution, each of whom shall keep his office and public
records, books and papers at the seat of government, and shall
perform such duties as may be designated in this Constitution or
prescribed by law.
  B.  The Secretary of State shall be appointed by the Governor
by and with the consent of the Senate for a term of four (4)
years to run concurrently with the term of the Governor.

[Previous] [Next] [Up] [Top]
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.