Section IV-1

[Previous] [Next] [Up] [Top]

Section IV-1: Departments of government - Separation and distinction.

  The powers of the government of the State of Oklahoma shall be
divided into three separate departments:  The Legislative,
Executive, and Judicial; and except as provided in this
Constitution, the Legislative, Executive, and Judicial
departments of government shall be separate and distinct, and
neither shall exercise the powers properly belonging to either of
the others.

[Previous] [Next] [Up] [Top]
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.