Section 255

Section 255 Frankfort is state capital.

The seat of government shall continue in the city of Frankfort, unless removed by a vote of two-thirds of each House of the first General Assembly which convenes after the adoption of this Constitution.

Text as Ratified on: August 3, 1891, and revised September 28, 1891.
History: Not yet amended.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.