California Constitution
Article IV - Legislative
Section 6.

Universal Citation: CA Constitution art IV § 6
SEC. 6.  

For the purpose of choosing members of the Legislature, the State shall be divided into 40 Senatorial and 80 Assembly districts to be called Senatorial and Assembly Districts. Each Senatorial district shall choose one Senator and each Assembly district shall choose one member of the Assembly.

(Sec. 6 added June 3, 1980, by Prop. 6. Res.Ch. 78, 1978.)

Disclaimer: This Constitution may not be the most recent version. California may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.