2021 Wyoming Statutes
Title 31 - Motor Vehicles
Chapter 2 - Title and Registration
Article 5 - Mobile Homes
Section 31-2-507 - Prohibited Acts; Penalties.

Universal Citation: WY Stat § 31-2-507 (2021)

31-2-507. Prohibited acts; penalties.

(a) No person shall knowingly make any false statement in any application or other document required under this act.

(b) No person shall sell or transfer his interest in a mobile home for which a certificate of title is required unless he has obtained a certificate and assigns his interest on the title except as otherwise provided by this act.

(c) Any person who violates any provision of W.S. 31-2-503 through 31-2-505 and this section is guilty of a felony punishable by a fine of not more than five thousand dollars ($5,000.00), imprisonment for not more than two (2) years, or both. Any person who violates W.S. 31-2-508 is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00), imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, or both.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.