2020 Wyoming Statutes
Title 2 - Wills, Decedents' Estates and Probate Code
Chapter 2 - Probate Court
Article 4 - Fees
Section 2-2-401 - Schedule; Additional Charges.

Universal Citation: WY Stat § 2-2-401 (2020)

2-2-401. Schedule; additional charges.

(a) For probate matters filed or commenced, the clerk of the district court shall collect fees as follows:

(i) Original filing fee $110.00

(ii) When an inventory or appraisement is filed showing an estate or guardianship valued at five thousand dollars ($5,000.00) or more, additional fees based upon value shall be collected as follows:

(A) Value five thousand dollars ($5,000.00) to ten thousand dollars ($10,000.00) $5.00

(B) Each additional ten thousand dollars ($10,000.00) of value or portion thereof $5.00

(iii) In addition to the original filing fee under paragraph (a)(i) of this subsection, a court automation fee in the amount of forty dollars ($40.00) which shall be deposited into the judicial systems automation account established by W.S. 5-2-120;

(iv) In addition to the original filing fee under paragraph (a)(i) of this subsection, an indigent civil legal services fee in the amount of ten dollars ($10.00), which shall be deposited into the indigent civil legal services account established by W.S. 5-2-121.

(b) The original filing fee shall cover the general filing activity of the clerk's office and a certification of one (1) copy of any order, decree or judgment at the time of its filing for each party. Other copy charges and certification fees shall be assessed at the same amount as established for other business of the court.

(c) Additional fees or charges may be assessed for particular matters as ordered by the court.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.