2019 Wyoming Statutes
Title 31 - Motor Vehicles
Chapter 11 - Identification of Vehicles and Prevention of Theft
Section 31-11-110 - Surrender and Cancellation of Certificate of Title; Penalties for Violations.
31-11-110. Surrender and cancellation of certificate of title; penalties for violations.
(a) The owner of any vehicle for which a Wyoming certificate of title has been issued, upon the destruction or dismantling of the vehicle or upon its being changed in such a manner that it is no longer a vehicle, or upon its being sold or otherwise disposed of as salvage, shall surrender his certificate of title to the department and take a receipt therefor. Upon the owner's procuring the consent of the holders of any security interest noted on the certificate of title and shown to be unreleased, the certificate may be cancelled.
(b) Any person who knowingly violates this section shall be punished by a fine not to exceed seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00), by imprisonment not to exceed six (6) months, or both.
(c) Any person who, with intent to defraud, violates this section shall be punished by a fine not to exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000.00), by imprisonment not to exceed five (5) years, or both.