2019 Wyoming Statutes
Title 10 - Aeronautics
Chapter 3 - Wyoming Aeronautics Commission
Article 1 - Organization
Section 10-3-101 - Creation; Composition; Appointment; Term; Removal; Qualifications; Vacancies; Compensation; Office; Acceptance of Grants.

Universal Citation: WY Stat § 10-3-101 (2019)

10-3-101. Creation; composition; appointment; term; removal; qualifications; vacancies; compensation; office; acceptance of grants.

(a) The commission is created to consist of eight (8) commissioners. Seven (7) commissioners shall be appointed by the governor, by and with the consent of the senate, each to serve for a term of six (6) years not to exceed two (2) terms. Two (2) commissioners shall be appointed at-large for a term of six (6) years. The director of the department shall serve as an ex officio and eighth member of the commission but shall not vote on matters before the commission. The governor may remove any appointed commissioner as provided in W.S. 9-1-202.

(b) One (1) commissioner shall be appointed from each of the following districts:

(i) District 1. Counties of Laramie, Albany, Platte and Goshen;

(ii) District 2. Counties of Carbon, Sweetwater, Uinta, Lincoln, Sublette and Teton;

(iii) District 3. Counties of Niobrara, Converse, Natrona and Fremont;

(iv) District 4. Counties of Hot Springs, Washakie, Big Horn and Park; and

(v) District 5. Counties of Sheridan, Johnson, Campbell, Crook and Weston.

(c) If any commissioner ceases to be a resident of the district from which he is appointed, his office shall be vacant. All vacancies from any cause shall be filled by appointment by the governor as provided in W.S. 28-12-101.

(d) Each of the commissioners shall qualify by taking the constitutional oath of office and each shall act without pay except that he may receive his actual traveling expenses according to law.

(e) Repealed by Laws 1991, ch. 241, § 4.

(f) The department may receive on behalf of the state all grants of money, property or other things of value from the federal government, the state of Wyoming or other public agency or person.

(g) Effective July 1, 1979, appointments and terms shall be in accordance with W.S. 28-12-101 through 28-12-103.

(h) The commission shall meet as necessary to properly exercise its functions, but shall meet not less than quarterly to consider the distribution of grants under W.S. 10-3-401 and provide information and recommendations based upon existing airport planning priorities to the state loan and investment board for actions on loan applications under W.S. 16-1-109(d)(vi).

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.