2018 Wyoming Statutes
SECTION 27-8-106 - Registration fee.

Universal Citation: WY Stat § 27-8-106 (2018)

27-8-106. Registration fee.

Where a registration fee is charged for receiving or filing application for employment of help, such fee shall in no case exceed the sum of one dollar ($1.00), unless the salary or wages to be paid shall be more than three dollars ($3.00) per day, in which case a fee of not more than two dollars ($2.00) may be charged. A duplicate receipt shall be given for such fee, (one (1) copy to be kept by the employee and the other by the employer) in which receipt there shall be stated the name and address of the applicant, the date of such application, the amount of the fee, and the nature of the work to be done or the situation to be procured. In the event that the said applicant shall not obtain a situation or employment through such licensed agency, then after the expiration of three (3) days from the time of registration such licensed agency shall repay and return to such applicant, upon demand being made therefor, the full amount of the fee paid or deposited by said applicant to such licensed agency.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.