2018 Wyoming Statutes
SECTION 26-34-126 - Fees; taxes.

Universal Citation: WY Stat § 26-34-126 (2018)

26-34-126. Fees; taxes.

(a) Each health maintenance organization subject to this chapter shall pay to the commissioner the following fees:

(i) For filing an application for a certificate of authority or amendment thereto, seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00);

(ii) For annual certificate of authority renewal, five hundred dollars ($500.00);

(iii) For filing an amendment to the organization documents that requires approval, ten dollars ($10.00) for each document;

(iv) Repealed By Laws 2000, Ch. 30, § 2.

(b) Fees charged under this section shall be paid to the state treasurer for deposit in the general fund.

(c) Each health maintenance organization shall be treated as an authorized insurer for purposes of W.S. 26-2-204.

(d) Each health maintenance organization shall report direct premium income and shall pay premium taxes in accordance with the provisions of chapter 4 of this code.

(e) Each health maintenance organization shall be treated as a member insurer for purposes of the Wyoming Life and Health Insurance Guaranty Association Act.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.