2014 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 31 - MOTOR VEHICLES
CHAPTER 7 - DRIVER'S LICENSES
ARTICLE 1 - IN GENERAL
31-7-113. Fees.


WY Stat § 31-7-113 (2014) What's This?

31-7-113. Fees.

(a) The following fees are imposed:

(i) Driver's license........................ $20.00

(ii) Instruction permit..................... $20.00

(iii) Restricted license under W.S. 31-7-117(c)
................................................... $10.00

(iv) Duplicate or renewal................... $15.00

(v) Extension or renewal.................... $15.00

(vi) Commercial driver's license............ $25.00

(vii) Commercial learner's permit ........$20.00

(viii) Commercial license renewal or duplicate
................................................... $20.00

(ix) Commercial driver's license skills test conducted by the department......................................... $40.00

(x) Initial or renewal of class "M" designation
................................................... $ 3.00

(xi) Intermediate permit.................... $15.00

(b) Except as provided in paragraph (a)(x) of this section, if the driver's license is issued for more than one (1) class, type or endorsement at the time of issuance there shall be no additional fee.

(c) Repealed by Laws 1993, ch. 145, 2, 5.

(d) If a driver's license with limited driving privileges is granted pursuant to W.S. 31-7-105(f), the fee shall be twenty-five dollars ($25.00).

(e) Notwithstanding W.S. 31-7-131(c), if a driver's license is reinstated after a period of suspension or revocation, the fee for the reinstatement shall be fifty dollars ($50.00) unless the final decision by the hearing examiner, or a court reverses the action taken by the department. If a driver's license is reinstated after suspension for nonpayment of child support pursuant to W.S. 20-6-111 or 20-6-112, the fee for reinstatement shall be not more than five dollars ($5.00).

(f) Notwithstanding W.S. 31-7-115(b), any licensee on active duty in the armed forces of the United States who is stationed outside the state of Wyoming, or his spouse or dependent child who has a valid driver's license issued under this chapter, may obtain a license with an updated photograph and the same expiration date of the current license without payment of any fee, unless renewing under W.S. 31-7-119, if:

(i) While outside the state, the person surrenders the current license; or

(ii) While in the state, the person surrenders the current license and has his photograph taken by the division.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.