2014 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 12 - ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES
CHAPTER 8 - PENALTIES
ARTICLE 1 - IN GENERAL
12-8-102. Manufacturing, rectifying or sale without license or permit; penalties.


WY Stat § 12-8-102 (2014) What's This?

12-8-102. Manufacturing, rectifying or sale without license or permit; penalties.

(a) Any person who manufactures or rectifies any alcoholic beverage without holding a manufacturer's license or who possesses a still without holding a manufacturer's license is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00), imprisonment for not more than one (1) year, or both. Any equipment possessed and used in an illegal manner shall be confiscated by the state and disposed of as directed by the court. Nothing in this subsection shall prohibit any person from manufacturing fermented or malt beverages in limited quantities for his sole personal consumption.

(b) Any person who sells any alcoholic liquor or malt beverage without holding a license or permit authorizing the sale is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000.00), imprisonment for not more than one (1) year, or both.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.