2013 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 40 - TRADE AND COMMERCE
CHAPTER 22 - WYOMING MONEY TRANSMITTERS ACT
40-22-111. Renewal of license and annual report.


WY Stat § 40-22-111 (2013) What's This?

40-22-111. Renewal of license and annual report.

(a) Each license issued under this act shall expire on December 31. The license shall be renewed annually not later than December 1. Each licensee shall pay an annual renewal fee not to exceed two thousand dollars ($2,000.00), plus not more than one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each authorized delegate and subdelegate not to exceed seven thousand dollars ($7,000.00), as set by rule of the commissioner.

(b) The renewal fee shall be accompanied by a report, in a form approved by the commissioner, which shall include:

(i) A copy of the licensee's most recent audited consolidated annual financial statement including balance sheet, statement of income or loss, statement of changes in shareholder's equity and statement of changes in financial position, or in the case of a licensee that is a wholly owned subsidiary of another corporation, the consolidated audited annual financial statement of the parent corporation may be filed in lieu of the licensee's audited annual financial statement;

(ii) For the most recent quarter for which data is available prior to the date of the filing of the renewal application, but in no event more than one hundred twenty (120) days prior to the renewal date, the licensee shall provide the number of payment instruments sold by the licensee in the state, the dollar amount of those instruments and the dollar amount of those instruments currently outstanding;

(iii) Any material changes to any of the information submitted by the licensee on its original application which have not previously been reported to the commissioner on any other report required to be filed under this act;

(iv) A list of the licensee's permissible investments;

(v) A list of the locations, if any, within this state at which business regulated by this act is being conducted by either the licensee or its authorized delegates or its subdelegates;

(vi) The commissioner is authorized for good cause shown to waive any requirement of this section with respect to any license renewal application or to permit a license renewal applicant to submit substituted information in its license renewal application in lieu of the information required by this section.

(c) A licensee that has not filed a renewal report or paid its renewal fee by the renewal filing deadline and has not been granted an extension of time to do so by the commissioner, shall have its license suspended on the renewal date. The licensee has thirty (30) days after its license is suspended in which to file a renewal report and pay the renewal fee.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.