2013 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 31 - MOTOR VEHICLES
CHAPTER 9 - MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY RESPONSIBILITY
ARTICLE 4 - PROOF OF FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
(a) Any person in whose name more than twenty-five (25) motor vehicles are registered may qualify as a self-insurer by filing cash, securities or a surety bond in the amount of two hundred thousand dollars ($200,000.00) plus one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each vehicle in excess of twenty-five (25) to be covered, which cash, securities or surety bond shall otherwise meet the requirements of W.S. 31-9-408 and 31-9-409.
(b) The division may upon application issue a certificate of self-insurance to a person who has satisfied the requirements under subsection (a) of this section. The certificate of self-insurance shall apply to the owner and all operators and shall expire three (3) years from the date of issue.
(c) Upon not less than ten (10) days notice and a hearing pursuant to notice, the division may upon reasonable grounds cancel a certificate of self-insurance. Reasonable grounds for cancellation shall be:
(i) Failure to pay any judgment within thirty (30) days after judgment is final;
(ii) Failure within thirty (30) days to requalify under subsection (a) of this section when any portion of the bond on file has been used to satisfy a judgment; or
(iii) A showing the person no longer has twenty-five (25) motor vehicles registered in his name.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.