2012 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 33 - PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS
CHAPTER 34 - LICENSING OF CLINICAL LABORATORIES AND BLOOD BANKS
33-34-104. Issuance of laboratory license.
(a) Application for a laboratory license shall be made by the owner of the laboratory or his legally authorized representative upon forms provided by the state agency. The application shall contain the name of the owner, the name of the laboratory director, the laboratory procedures or categories of procedures for which the laboratory license is sought, the location and physical description of the facility at which tests are to be performed or at which a blood bank is to be operated, and such other pertinent and qualifying information as the state agency needs to carry out the requirements of this act.
(b) A license shall not be issued unless a valid certificate of qualification in the procedures for which the license is sought has been issued to the laboratory director, and unless the state agency finds that the laboratory is competently staffed, properly equipped and the laboratory will be operated in the manner required by this act.
(c) If the owner of the laboratory is not the laboratory director, or if two (2) or more owners are codirectors of the laboratory, the license shall be issued jointly to the owner and the laboratory director or to the codirector owners, and they are jointly and severally responsible to the state agency for the maintenance and conduct of the laboratory and for any violations of this act or the rules and regulations promulgated hereunder.
(d) A license is valid for the calendar year for which it is issued. The initial application for a license shall be accompanied by a fee of one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each category but not to exceed five hundred dollars ($500.00) maximum for each laboratory. All fees collected by the state agency shall be deposited in the state general fund.
(e) The license shall specify the names of the owner and the director of the laboratory, the laboratory procedures or categories of procedures authorized and the location at which the procedures may be performed. The license and the certificate of qualification shall be displayed at all times in a prominent place in the laboratory.
(f) A license is automatically void if there is a change in the laboratory director. A license is automatically void thirty (30) days following a change in the ownership or location of the laboratory. An application for a new license may be made prior to any change in the laboratory director, ownership or location, or prior to the expiration of the thirty (30) day period, in order to permit the uninterrupted operation of the laboratory.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.