2012 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 33 - PROFESSIONS AND OCCUPATIONS
CHAPTER 16 - EMBALMERS, FUNERAL DIRECTORS, UNDERTAKERS AND CREMATORIES
33-16-110. Prohibited acts; penalty for violations.
Any person who shall advertise, practice or hold himself or herself as practicing the science of embalming without having complied with the provisions of this act shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof before any court, shall be sentenced to pay a fine of not less than fifty dollars ($50.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each and every offense; and any person, railroad, express company or common carrier, who shall violate the provisions of this act shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall pay a fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100.00) nor more than five hundred dollars ($500.00) for each and every offense.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.