2011 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 6 - CRIMES AND OFFENSES
CHAPTER 3 - OFFENSES AGAINST PROPERTY
6-3-614. Defrauding drug and alcohol screening tests; penalties.


WY Stat § 6-3-614 (1997 through Reg Sess) What's This?

(a) A person is guilty of defrauding a drug and alcohol screening test if he:

(i) Manufactures, sells, gives away, distributes or markets synthetic or human substances or other products including, but not limited to urine, in this state or transports synthetic or human substances or other products including, but not limited to urine, into this state with the intent to defraud a drug or alcohol screening test;

(ii) Attempts to foil or defeat a drug or alcohol screening test by the substitution or spiking of a sample with the intent to defraud an alcohol or drug screening test;

(iii) Adulterates a hair follicle sample or a urine or other bodily fluid sample with the intent to defraud a drug or alcohol screening test;

(iv) Possesses adulterants which are intended to be used to adulterate a urine or other bodily fluid sample for the purpose of defrauding a drug or alcohol screening test; or

(v) Sells adulterants which are intended to be used to adulterate a urine or other bodily fluid sample for the purpose of defrauding a drug or alcohol screening test.

(b) Instructions which provide a method for thwarting a drug-screening test and which accompany the sale, giving, distribution or marketing of synthetic or human substances or other products including, but not limited to urine, are prima facie evidence of intent under subsection (a) of this section.

(c) A person who violates any provision of subsection (a) of this section is guilty of:

(i) A misdemeanor for a first offense and, upon conviction, shall be subject to imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, a fine of not more than seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00), or both;

(ii) A misdemeanor for a second or subsequent offense and, upon conviction, shall be subject to imprisonment for not less than seven (7) days nor more than six (6) months, a fine of not more than seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00), or both.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.