2011 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 31 - MOTOR VEHICLES
CHAPTER 7 - DRIVER'S LICENSES
31-7-134. Driving while license cancelled, suspended or revoked.


WY Stat § 31-7-134 (1997 through Reg Sess) What's This?

(a) No person shall drive a motor vehicle on any public highway in this state at a time when his driver's license, from this or any other jurisdiction, or nonresident operating privileges are cancelled, suspended or revoked under this act or any other law. Except as provided in subsection (c) of this section, a person convicted of violating this section is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of not more than seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00), by imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, or both.

(b) Repealed By Laws 1998, ch. 113, 2.

(c) A person convicted of a subsequent violation of subsection (a) of this section for driving during the same period of cancellation, suspension or revocation giving rise to the previous conviction, or a person convicted of driving during a period of cancellation, suspension or revocation arising from a previous conviction under W.S. 31-5-229 or 31-5-233, is guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be imprisoned for not less than seven (7) days nor more than six (6) months and shall not be eligible for probation or suspension of sentence or release on any other basis until he has served at least seven (7) days in jail. In addition, the person shall be fined not less than two hundred dollars ($200.00) nor more than seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00). Notwithstanding any other provision of law, any person under the age of twenty-one (21) years convicted of being in control of a vehicle in this state with an alcohol concentration of between two one-hundredths of one percent (0.02%) and the amount specified in W.S. 31-5-233(b)(i) shall not be punished by imprisonment of at least seven (7) days in jail as otherwise provided under this section, but shall have his license administratively suspended for thirty (30) days.

(d) Notwithstanding any other provision of law, any person under the age of twenty-one (21) years convicted of being in control of a vehicle in this state with an alcohol concentration of between two one-hundredths of one percent (0.02%) and the amount specified in W.S. 31-5-233(b)(i) shall not be punished by imprisonment of at least seven (7) days in jail as otherwise provided by this section, but shall have his license administratively suspended for thirty (30) days.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.