2011 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 31 - MOTOR VEHICLES
CHAPTER 5 - REGULATION OF TRAFFIC ON HIGHWAYS
(a) Any person who violates this article shall be issued a citation and fined not more than fifty dollars ($50.00) for the first offense, provided that the fine shall be waived by the court upon receipt of proof by the court that the offender, after the offense occurred, has purchased, leased or otherwise acquired a child safety restraint system which meets the requirements of this article. For a second or subsequent violation of this article, the offender shall be fined not more than one hundred dollars ($100.00).
(b) Any person who uses a child safety restraint system in a manner other than in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions is guilty of a violation of this article and shall be fined as provided in subsection (a) of this section.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.