2011 Wyoming Statutes
TITLE 12 - ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES
CHAPTER 4 - LOCAL LICENSES
12-4-201. Retail liquor licenses and malt beverage permits; population formulas; fees.
(a) A retail liquor license is the authority under which a licensee is permitted to sell alcoholic liquor or malt beverages for use or consumption but not for resale.
(b) A malt beverage permit is the authority under which the licensee is permitted to sell malt beverages only.
(c) Repealed by Laws 1979, ch. 156, 4.
(d) The number of retail liquor licenses issued shall be based on the following population formula:
(i) Not more than two (2) licenses in incorporated towns of five hundred (500) population or less;
(ii) Not more than one (1) additional license for each additional five hundred (500) population or major fraction thereof in incorporated cities or towns up to a population of nine thousand five hundred (9,500); and
(iii) Not more than one (1) additional license for each additional full three thousand (3,000) population over nine thousand five hundred (9,500).
(e) The license fee to be assessed for a retail liquor license shall be not less than three hundred dollars ($300.00) nor more than one thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500.00) payable annually in advance.
(f) Retail liquor licenses and malt beverage permits may be granted by the county commissioners as the appropriate licensing authority in a county outside of incorporated cities and towns as follows:
(i) One (1) retail liquor license issued for each five hundred (500) population residing outside cities and towns; but
(ii) No more than three (3) retail liquor licenses issued for locations within five (5) miles of the corporate limits of a city or town; and
(iii) Malt beverage permits may be issued for county locations beyond a five (5) mile zone around incorporated cities and towns without regard to population.
(g) The license fee for county retail liquor licenses within five (5) miles of a city or town shall not be less than the comparable fee charged by the adjacent town and all license fees and taxes shall be assessed as provided by law.
(h) The license fee assessed by a county for malt beverage permits shall be not less than one hundred dollars ($100.00) nor more than one thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500.00).
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wyoming may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.