2017 Wisconsin Statutes & Annotations
Chapter 4. Senate and assembly districts.
4.96 Ninety-sixth assembly district.

Universal Citation: WI Stat § 4.96 (2017)

4.96 Ninety-sixth assembly district. All of the following territory constitutes the 96th assembly district:

(1)Whole county. Crawford.

(2)Monroe County. That part of Monroe County consisting of all of the following:

(a) The towns of Adrian, Angelo, Jefferson, Leon, Portland, Ridgeville, Sheldon, Tomah, Wellington, Wells, and Wilton.

(b) The villages of Cashton, Melvina, Norwalk, and Wilton.

(3)Vernon County. That part of Vernon County consisting of all of the following:

(a) The towns of Bergen, Christiana, Clinton, Coon, Forest, Franklin, Genoa, Hamburg, Harmony, Hillsboro, Jefferson, Kickapoo, Liberty, Stark, Sterling, Union, Viroqua, Webster, Wheatland, and Whitestown.

(b) The villages of Chaseburg, Coon Valley, Genoa, La Farge, Ontario, Readstown, and Stoddard.

(c) That part of the village of De Soto located in the county.

(d) That part of the village of Viola located in the county.

(e) The cities of Hillsboro, Viroqua, and Westby.

History: 2011 a. 43.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wisconsin may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.