2017 Wisconsin Statutes & Annotations
Chapter 198. Municipal power and water districts.
198.07 Board of directors, boundaries.

Universal Citation: WI Stat § 198.07 (2017)

198.07 Board of directors, boundaries.

(1) The government of each district shall be vested in a board of 5 directors.

(2) The boundaries of the subdistricts shall be drawn so that each shall contain approximately an equal number of voters, except that no municipality shall contain more than 2 subdistricts, nor shall any municipality be divided unless it shall comprise more than one subdistrict.

(3) Where a district includes a municipality that contains more than 50 percent of the voters in the entire district, all of the following apply:

(a) A director at large shall be appointed.

(b) The territory in the district, other than that contained in the municipality described in sub. (3) (intro.), shall be divided into 2 subdistricts.

History: 1997 a. 254.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wisconsin may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.