2017 Wisconsin Statutes & Annotations
Chapter 178. Uniform partnership law.
178.0120 Fees; certified copies; filing false documents.

Universal Citation: WI Stat § 178.0120 (2017)

178.0120 Fees; certified copies; filing false documents.

(1) Subject to sub. (2) (a), the department may collect a fee for filing, or providing a certified copy of, a record under this chapter. Subject to sub. (2) (a), the department may also collect a fee in connection with any request under s. 178.0121.

(2)

(a) Any fee under sub. (1) shall be established by the department by rule.

(b) The department may collect an expedited service fee, established by rule, for processing in an expeditious manner a record required or permitted to be filed with the department under this chapter, except that the fee to expedite processing to within one hour of filing shall be $500 and the fee to expedite processing to within 4 hours of filing shall be $250. Notwithstanding s. 178.0110, the $500 or $250 expedited processing fee, if applicable, applies to a partnership regardless of the date the partnership was formed.

(c) The department may, by rule, specify a larger fee for filing records in paper format.

(3) A certified copy of a record filed by the department is conclusive evidence that the original record is on file with the department.

(4) A person may not sign a document with intent that it be delivered to the department for filing, or deliver a document or cause a document to be delivered to the department for filing, if the person knows that the document is false in any material respect at the time of its delivery. Whoever violates this subsection is guilty of a Class I felony.

History: 2015 a. 295; 2017 a. 59.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wisconsin may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.