2011 Wisconsin Code
Chapter 346. Rules of the road.
346.36 Penalty for violating sections 346.31 to 346.35.
346.36346.36 Penalty for violating sections 346.31 to 346.35.
346.36(1)(1) Unless otherwise provided in sub. (2), any person violating ss. 346.31 to 346.35 may be required to forfeit not less than $20 nor more than $40 for the first offense and not less than $50 nor more than $100 for the 2nd or subsequent conviction within a year.
346.36(2)(2) Any operator of a bicycle or electric personal assistive mobility device violating ss. 346.31 to 346.35 may be required to forfeit not more than $20.
346.36 - ANNOT.History: 1971 c. 278; 1977 c. 208; 2001 a. 90.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wisconsin may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.