2010 Wisconsin Code
Chapter 97. Food regulation.
97.72(1)(1) Any person who violates any of the provisions of this chapter for which a specific penalty is not prescribed shall be fined not less than $100 nor more than $1,000 or imprisoned for not more than 6 months, for the first offense; and for each subsequent offense, fined not less than $500 nor more than $5,000, or imprisoned for not less than 30 days nor more than one year in the county jail or both.
97.72(2)(2) In lieu of any criminal penalty provided under this chapter, a person who violates this chapter may be required to forfeit not more than $1,000 for each violation. If the prosecutor seeks to impose a forfeiture, he or she shall proceed under ch. 778.
97.72 - ANNOT.History: 1977 c. 216; 1979 c. 129; 1983 a. 261; 1985 a. 229; 1987 a. 398.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Wisconsin may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.