2014 Virginia Code
Title 3.2 - Agriculture, Animal Care, and Food
§ 3.2-2310. Production Areas designated

VA Code § 3.2-2310 (2014) What's This?

The following production areas are designated for the purposes of this chapter:

Area I: Accomack and Northampton Counties;

Area II: Stafford, King George, Westmoreland, Northumberland, Richmond, and Lancaster Counties;

Area III: Spotsylvania, Caroline, Essex, Middlesex, Mathews, Gloucester, King and Queen, and King William Counties;

Area IV: Louisa, Fluvanna, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, Charles City, James City, and York Counties;

Area V: the Cities of Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, and Suffolk;

Area VI: Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Prince George, Surry, Sussex, Isle of Wight, Southampton, Greensville, and Brunswick Counties; and

Area VII: Buckingham, Cumberland, Powhatan, Amelia, Prince Edward, Appomattox, Campbell, Charlotte, Lunenburg, Nottoway, Mecklenburg, Halifax, Pittsylvania, and Henry Counties.

1970, c. 431, ยง 3.1-684.13; 1974, c. 297; 1978, c. 540; 1985, c. 448; 1987, c. 476; 2008, c. 860.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Virginia may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.