2020 Vermont Statutes
Title 23 - Motor Vehicles
Chapter 27 - Diesel Fuel Tax
§ 3019. Assessment; hearing permitted

Universal Citation: 23 V.S.A. § 3019.

§ 3019. Assessment; hearing permitted

Any person against whom assessment is made pursuant to section 3016 or 3018 of this title may appear in person or by counsel in the office of the Commissioner within 15 days after the mailing to him or her of notice of the assessment then and there to show cause why the assessment is in error or to present any other facts or testimony that would bear on the amount of the assessment or the manner in which it was made. The hearing may be continued from time to time. If the person or his or her agent does not appear within the 15 days, the assessment shall become final. (Added 1981, No. 172 (Adj. Sess.), § 1; amended 1987, No. 111, § 5.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.