2018 Vermont Statutes
Title 9 - Commerce and Trade
Chapter 87 - Lime And Lard
§ 3262 Penalties

Universal Citation: 9 V.S.A. § 3262

§ 3262. Penalties

(a) A person who sells or offers for sale lime in a cask not branded as required by section 3261 of this title shall be fined $5.00.

(b) A person who defaces or changes a brand made as required by section 3261, or puts up for sale other lime than that which was first packed in the cask, branded as required by section 3261, to the injury of another person, shall be fined $5.00, and be liable to pay the damages to a person injured thereby.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.