2018 Vermont Statutes
Title 23 - Motor Vehicles
Chapter 39 - Commercial Driver License Act
§ 4112 Records notification
§ 4112. Records notification
(a) After suspending, revoking, or disqualifying a person from holding a commercial driver license or commercial learner's permit, the Commissioner shall update his or her records to reflect that action within 10 days. After suspending, revoking, or disqualifying a nonresident commercial driver's privileges, the Commissioner shall notify the licensing authority of the state which issued the commercial driver license or commercial learner's permit within 10 days.
(b) When the Commissioner receives a request for an operating record of a person currently or previously licensed in Vermont, the Commissioner shall provide the information within 30 days. (Added 1989, No. 239 (Adj. Sess.), § 1; amended 1991, No. 88, § 11, eff. April 1, 1992; 2009, No. 152 (Adj. Sess.), § 4; 2013, No. 20, § 1.)