2017 Vermont Statutes
Title 23 - Motor Vehicles
Chapter 29 - Snowmobiles, Motorboats, And Water Sports
§ 3204a Antique snowmobiles

Universal Citation: 23 V.S.A. § 3204a

§ 3204a. Antique snowmobiles

(a) The one-time registration fee for a snowmobile that is at least 25 years old and is used exclusively in exhibitions, parades, and public functions shall be $50.00. The registration process for snowmobiles registered under this section shall be the same as provided in section 3204 of this title.

(b) The owner of a snowmobile that satisfies the criteria established in subsection (a) of this section shall be entitled to display antique snowmobile plates that shall be distributed according to rules adopted by the Commissioner. (Added 1999, No. 144 (Adj. Sess.), § 1; amended 2015, No. 159 (Adj. Sess.), § 48.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.