2017 Vermont Statutes
Title 23 - Motor Vehicles
Chapter 27 - Diesel Fuel Tax
§ 3012 Discharge of surety

Universal Citation: 23 V.S.A. § 3012

§ 3012. Discharge of surety

Any surety on a bond furnished by a licensee shall be discharged from any liability to the State accruing on the bond after expiration of 60 days from the date the surety shall have filed with the Commissioner a written request to be released and discharged, but the surety shall not be released or discharged from liability already accrued or which shall accrue before the expiration of the 60-day period. The Commissioner, upon receipt of such a request, shall promptly notify by mail the licensee who furnished the bond. Unless the licensee, prior to the expiration of the 60-day period, files a new bond satisfactory to the Commissioner, the Commissioner shall revoke his or her license. (Added 1981, No. 172 (Adj. Sess.), § 1.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.