2017 Vermont Statutes
Title 21 - Labor
Chapter 3 - Safety
§ 156 Penalty

Universal Citation: 21 V.S.A. § 156

§ 156. Penalty

(a) Any owner or lessee who violates any of the provisions of this subchapter shall be fined not more than $1,500.00 for each occurrence.

(b) The Commissioner may, after notice and hearing, assess an administrative penalty of not more than $1,000.00 for each violation of this subchapter.

(c) Any person who erects, constructs, wires, alters, replaces, or maintains any conveyance located in any public building in this State without being licensed as required by this subchapter, or who employs an unlicensed person to perform this work, shall be fined not more than $1,000.00 for each offense. (Added 2001, No. 60, § 1, eff. July 1, 2002.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.