2017 Vermont Statutes
Title 21 - Labor
Chapter 3 - Safety
§ 148 Issuance and renewal of licenses; fees

Universal Citation: 21 V.S.A. § 148

§ 148. Issuance and renewal of licenses; fees

(a) A license issued by the Board shall be valid for two years. The Board may renew a license, provided the applicant submits a written application for renewal accompanied by the required fee prior to expiration of the license.

(b) Applicants for license renewal shall provide evidence, satisfactory to the Board, of completion of eight hours of instruction approved by the Board, designed to ensure the continued qualifications of the applicant.

(c) License and renewal fees are as follows:

(1) Elevator mechanic license: $75.00.

(2) Elevator inspector license: $150.00.

(3) Lift mechanic license: $50.00. (Added 2001, No. 60, § 1, eff. June 16, 2001; amended 2001, No. 151 (Adj. Sess.), § 44e, eff. June 27, 2002.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.