2013 Vermont Statutes
Title 16 Education
Chapter 25 ATTENDANCE AND DISCIPLINE
§ 1126 Failure to attend; notice by teacher
1126. Failure to attend; notice by teacher
When a pupil between the ages of six and 16 years, who is not excused or exempted from school attendance, fails to enter school at the beginning thereof, or being enrolled, fails to attend the same, and when a pupil who has become 16 years of age becomes enrolled in a public school and fails to attend, the teacher or principal shall forthwith notify the superintendent or school directors, and the truant officer, unless the teacher or principal is satisfied upon information that the pupil is absent on account of sickness. (Amended 1965, No. 46, 3, eff. May 5, 1965; 1975, No. 48, 11, eff. April 15, 1975; 1999, No. 113 (Adj. Sess.), 4.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.