2013 Vermont Statutes
Title 16 Education
Chapter 25 ATTENDANCE AND DISCIPLINE
§ 1122 Pupils over 16
1122. Pupils over 16
A person having the control of a child over 16 years of age who allows the child to become enrolled in a public school shall cause the child to attend the school continually for the full number of the school days of the term in which he or she is enrolled, unless the child is mentally or physically unable to continue, or is excused in writing by the superintendent or a majority of the school directors. In case of such enrollment, the person, and the teacher, child, superintendent, and school directors shall be under the laws and subject to the penalties relating to the attendance of children between the ages of six and 16 years. (Amended 1965, No. 46, 2, eff. May 5, 1965; 2011, No. 58, 2, eff. May 31, 2011.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.