2013 Vermont Statutes
Title 09 Commerce and Trade
Chapter 107 MACHINERY DEALERSHIPS
§ 4078 Warranty obligations
4078. Warranty obligations
Whenever a supplier and a dealer enter into an agreement providing consumer warranties, the supplier shall pay any warranty claim made for warranty parts and service within 30 days after its receipt and approval. The supplier shall approve or disapprove a warranty claim within 30 days after its receipt. If a claim is not specifically disapproved in writing within 30 days after its receipt, it shall be deemed to be approved and payment shall be made by the supplier within 30 days after its receipt. (Added 1993, No. 113 (Adj. Sess.), 1, eff. March 4, 1994.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.