2013 Vermont Statutes
Title 07 Alcoholic Beverages
Chapter 40 TOBACCO PRODUCTS
§ 1007 Furnishing tobacco to persons under eighteen
1007. Furnishing tobacco to persons under eighteen
An individual who sells or furnishes tobacco products, tobacco substitutes, or tobacco paraphernalia to a person under 18 years of age shall be subject to a civil penalty of not more than $100.00 for the first offense and not more than $500.00 for any subsequent offense. An action under this section shall be brought in the same manner as for a traffic violation pursuant to 23 V.S.A. chapter 24 and shall be brought within 24 hours of the occurrence of the alleged violation. (Added 1991, No. 70, 2; amended 1997, No. 58, 6; 2013, No. 14, 6.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.