2012 Vermont Statutes
Title 23 Motor Vehicles
Chapter 13 OPERATION OF VEHICLES
§ 1411 Refusal to weigh vehicle or remove overload
§ 1411. Refusal to weigh vehicle or remove overload
An operator of a motor truck shall not fail or refuse to stop or submit the vehicle and load to weighing, or fail or refuse when directed by an officer upon weighing of the vehicle to stop the vehicle and otherwise comply with the provisions of sections 1409 and 1410 of this title. A person violating this section or section 1410 shall be fined not less than $500.00 nor more than $2500.00 and at the time of the violation the officer may impound the vehicle and have it weighed and after weighing and upon payment of towing charges the vehicle shall be released or disposed of under the provisions of section 1413 of this title. Notwithstanding the provisions of section 1412 of this title, a violator may have sanctions imposed under the provisions of this section and be additionally fined for violation of other weight regulations provided for by this subchapter. (Amended 1971, No. 228 (Adj. Sess.), § 25; 1977, No. 177 (Adj. Sess.), § 6, eff. May 1, 1978; 1983, No. 86, § 7.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Vermont may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.