2022 Utah Code
Title 57 - Real Estate
Chapter 19 - Timeshare and Camp Resort Act
Section 15 - Application for registration of salesperson.

Universal Citation: UT Code § 57-19-15 (2022)
Effective 5/10/2016
57-19-15. Application for registration of salesperson.
  • (1) A person may apply for registration as a salesperson under this chapter by filing with the director an application in the form prescribed by the director, including:
    • (a) a statement regarding whether the applicant has ever been:
      • (i) convicted of:
        • (A) a felony; or
        • (B) a misdemeanor involving theft, fraud, or dishonesty; or
      • (ii) enjoined from, assessed a civil penalty for, or found to have engaged in the violation of a law designed to protect a consumer;
    • (b)
      • (i) a statement describing the applicant's employment history for the five years immediately preceding the day on which the application is filed; and
      • (ii) a statement regarding whether a termination of employment during the period described in Subsection (1)(b)(i) is a result of theft, fraud, or an act of dishonesty;
    • (c) evidence of the applicant's honesty, integrity, truthfulness, and reputation; and
    • (d) any other information that the director, by rule made in accordance with Title 63G, Chapter 3, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act, considers necessary to protect a purchaser's interests.
  • (2)
    • (a) Notwithstanding the requirements for a regulatory fee under Section 63J-1-504, at the time an applicant files an application, the applicant shall pay to the division a fee of $100.
    • (b) The fee for registration described in Subsection (2)(a) is waived for a person licensed by the division under Title 61, Chapter 2f, Real Estate Licensing and Practices Act.
  • (3)
    • (a) Registration as a salesperson is effective for two years after the day on which the registration is approved by the director, unless the director specifies otherwise.
    • (b) To renew a registration, a salesperson shall:
      • (i) file a form prescribed by the director for that purpose; and
      • (ii) pay a renewal fee of $100.

Amended by Chapter 255, 2016 General Session
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Utah may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.