2017 Utah Code
Title 78A - Judiciary and Judicial Administration
Chapter 1 - Judiciary
Part 1 - Judiciary
Section 102 - Trial courts of record -- Divisions.

Universal Citation: UT Code § 78A-1-102 (2017)
78A-1-102. Trial courts of record -- Divisions.
The district and juvenile courts shall be divided into eight geographical divisions:
  • (1) First District - Box Elder, Cache, and Rich Counties;
  • (2) Second District - Weber, Davis, and Morgan Counties;
  • (3) Third District - Salt Lake, Summit, and Tooele Counties;
  • (4) Fourth District - Utah, Wasatch, Juab, and Millard Counties;
  • (5) Fifth District - Beaver, Iron, and Washington Counties;
  • (6) Sixth District - Garfield, Kane, Piute, Sanpete, Sevier, and Wayne Counties;
  • (7) Seventh District - Carbon, Emery, Grand, and San Juan Counties; and
  • (8) Eighth District - Daggett, Duchesne, and Uintah Counties.

Renumbered and Amended by Chapter 3, 2008 General Session
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Utah may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.